Skeppargården Pellas – café
Pellas, a shipmaster`s homestead, was built in 1884 by the ship-owner Erik Petter Eriksson. After extensive damage caused by a fire on Christmas Eve 2005, the house opened again the summer of 2008. In addition to some minor practical changes, the rooms with the hand-painted tapestry were recreated and the original tapestry in the drawing room was reprinted. All objects that could be saved have been renovated and thanks to donations and depositions, it was possible to rebuild the original environment and now the house is open again as a “living” museum.